# Appendix 1 Blue Ribbon Panel "Refresh" Participants

The recommendations included in this report were developed through several working groups and broad meetings with the Marine Resources Advisory Council and others.

### General

Martha Kongsgaard MRAC Chair

Jay Manning Puget Sound Partnership

**Bob Schroeter** Washington Association of Conservation Districts

Chris Davis Office of Governor Jay Inslee

Craig Burley Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife

Dale Beasley CRCFA/CCF

Dick Sheldon Coastal Shellfish Grower

Forrest Howk Marc Hershman Fellow, Makah Tribe and The Nature Conservancy

Greig Arnold Makah Tribal Council

Jennifer Rusnick University of Washington

Jessie Turner Cascadia Law Group Kelly Susewind Washington Department of Ecology

Kristin Swenddal Washington Department of Natural Resources

Lisa Graumlich University of Washington

Lynn Helbrecht Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife

Marylin Sheldon Coastal Shellfish Grower

Max Kaplan National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Megan Duffy Washington Department of Natural Resources

Norm Dicks Van Ness Feldman, LLP

Parker McCready University of Washington

Paul Dye Washington SeaGrant

Scott Redman Puget Sound Partnership

## **Reduce Carbon Emissions**

Chris Davis Office of Governor Jay Inslee

Cristiana Figueroa Washington Department of Ecology

Jan Newton Washington Ocean Acidification Center

Martha Konsgaard Marine Resources Advisory Council

Mary Catherine McAleer Association of Washington Business

## Local Land-Based Contributions

Ben Rau Washington Department of Ecology

Brad Warren Global Ocean Health

Christie True King County

Cristina Figueroa-Kaminsky Washington Department of Ecology

Carol Bernthal National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

David Allnutt Environmental Protection Agency

Dick Sheldon Coastal Shellfish Grower

Garrett Dalan Washington Coast Marine Advisory Committee

Greg Pelletier Washington Department of Ecology

Gus Gates Surfrider Foundation

Jacob Lipson Washington House Environment Committee staff Meg Chadsey Washington Sea Grant

Michael Chang Makah Tribe

Richard Feeley NOAA PMEL

Samantha Siedlecki *UW JISAO* 

Sasha Pollock Washington Environmental Council

Jim Simmonds *King County* 

Julie Morgan Washington Department of Agriculture

Kevin Hart National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Key McMurry Key Environmental Solutions

Kirk Cook Washington Department of Agriculture

Meg Chadsey Washington Sea Grant

Mike Cassinelli *City of Illwaco* 

Paige Myers

King County

Ron Shultz Washington State Conservation Commission

Terry Williams *Tulalip Tribes* 

Tom Davis Washington State Farm Bureau

### Adaptation and Remediation

Ad Hoc Committee Chair: Bill Dewey, Taylor Shellfish Company

Anji Moraes Vulcan Benoit Eudeline Taylor Shellfish Company

Betsy Peabody Puget Sound Restoration Fund

Brad Warren Global Ocean Health

Carol Bernthal National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Jacob Lipson Washington House Environment Committee staff Jim Kaldy Environmental Protection Agency Joth Davis

Baywater Shellfish Company Kevin Hart

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Kirsten Feifel Washington Department of Natural Resources

Lucas Hart Northwest Straits Commission

Meg Chadsey Washington SeaGrant Michael Rechner Washington Department of Natural Resources

Mike Cox Environmental Protection Agency

Nan McKay Northwest Straits

Paul Williams Suquamish Tribe

Raechel Waters PGA Family Foundation

Rich Childers Northwest Straits Commission

Spencer Reeder *Vulcan* 

### Monitoring and Investigations

Ad Hoc Committee Chair: Libby Jewett, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Ben Cope Environmental Protection Agency

Brad Warren Global Ocean Health

Carol Bernthal National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Cinde Donoghue Washington Department of Natural Resources

Cristina Figueroa-Kaminsky Washington Department of Ecology

Erika McPhee-Shaw Western Washington University

Greg Pelletier Washington Department of Ecology

Jacob Lipson Washington House Environment Committee staff Jan Newton Washington Ocean Acidification Center Joe Needoba Oregon Health & Science University Kevin Hart National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Kirsten Feifel Washington Department of Natural Resources

Micah Horwith Washington Department of Natural Resources

Mike Cox Environmental Protection Agency

Mike Rechner Washington Department of Natural Resources Paul Williams

Suquamish Tribe

Rich Childers Northwest Straits

Richard Feely National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Shallin Busch National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Simone Alin National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Terrie Klinger Washington Ocean Acidification Center

Terry Williams *Tulalip Tribes* 

Tina Echeverria Washington Department of Health

# **Education and Outreach**

Ad Hoc Committee Chair: Betsy Peabody, Puget Sound Restoration Fund

Abby Ruskey Washington Environmental Education Association

Amy Grondin Alaska Gold Seafood

Amy Sprenger University of Washington

Brad Warren Global Ocean Health

Carol Bernthal National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Cathy Cosca National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Erika McPhee-Shaw Western Washington University

Garrett Dalan Washington Coast Marine Advisory Committee

Gus Gates Surfrider Foundation

Jacob Lipson Washington House Environment Committee staff

Julia Roberson Ocean Conservancy

Julie Horowitz Governor's Office

Kevin Hart National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Laura Francis National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Linda Anderson-Carnahan Environmental Protection Agency

Mark Plunkett Seattle Aquarium

Meg Chadsey Washington Sea Grant

Micah McCarty First Stewards/Makah Tribe

Paul Williams Suquamish Tribe

Penny Dalton University of Washington

Ron Schultz Washington State Conservation Commission

Sally Hanft Environmental Protection Agency

Sandy Howard Washington Department of Ecology

Shallin Busch National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration